Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling.

What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

Although there are numerous progress and developments in health fields, the decline in citizen’s health in rich nations has been an alarming issue. The main factor of the drop in standard of health is a lifestyle and the government should take this issue into account.

Firstly, people’s way of living is the main reason for decreasing the physical health level in developed countries. Because of the hectic pace of life nowadays, people can easily cause anxiety and stress which will lead to some diseases such as heart attack or stroke. Furthermore, unhealthy eating habit is another harmful reason. The increase of fast food consumption can be explained by its convenience and addictive taste which has directly affected their health. It contains extra calories that have little nutrition but can increase your bad cholesterol and make you gain weight unintentionally.

In order to solve this problem, it is essential to get involvements in both individuals and governments. On the one hand, authorities should raise awareness of citizens about a healthy lifestyle through campaigns and social media. By spending more money on facilitating equipment at public parks as well as organizing wholesome activities about the benefits of playing sports, outdoor exercises. On the other hand, every single person should prefer to eat organic food instead of food and fizzy drinks praxis. For example, families need to spend more time with each other and manage to cook by themselves instead of buying junk food.

In conclusion, an imbalanced style of living and an unhealthy diet have made overall health conditions in developed countries go down. However, I strongly believe that more physical exercises and fresher meals are able to mitigate the problem.