Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.

What problems are associated with this?

What solutions can you suggest?

It is undeniable that these days although having a plethora of sports facilities, but an idle way of life is being popular in the modern world. As a result, the chances to affect certain disorders are irrefutable. This essay will examine the consequences associated with this condition and suggest some possible solutions to tackle it.

On the one hand, undoubtedly, there are several issues regarding settled lifestyle. The major problems are obesity and mental disorders. Firstly, a growing number of researches show that long periods of physical inactivity lead to becoming overweight. That is to say since people always stay at home as well as eat food doing nothing, thus they burn fewer calories compared to the amount of food they consume. Secondly, a lot of studies proved that without engaging in any outdoor activities or not socializing for a long time will reduce our brain's capacity to work actively, instead, this will damage our blood cells and neurons. Due to this, people gradually become stressed and depressed which will eventually result in mental disorders. Hence, they cannot be able to concentrate on anything and it creates an imbalance in their life.

On the other hand, a set of solutions presenting below could be helpful to alleviate the problems regarding sedentary lifestyle to a great extent. First and foremost, the best measure is to promote an active way of life. This can be encouraged by the influence of walking and cycling as this brings benefits that are effective to stay healthy and fit, also disease-free. Millions of people use their private cars for commuting, even for shorter distances rather than approaching these methods Furthermore, another reason for the increasing inactive lifestyle because nowadays people prefer to take rests often to workout in a gym. Therefore, the best way to avoid the hazards of an unhealthy lifestyle is to obtain a regular dose of physical activity.

In conclusion, leading a sedentary lifestyle causes a lot of health problems, including obesity and mental illness. The most effective solution is to encourage exercises such as walking, cycling and by promoting gyms and fitness centers.