In developed countries, one of the debating issue for students is to take a gap between their highschool and college. Although some believe they should take a break, some believe they should start to study right after they finish their highschool. I think it is a good thing for them to take this break

Students who go working or travelling after they finishing high school would gain several benefits. The person, who goes working could earn lots of money and finds out about their skills and even their weaknesses so they could work on them and be a better employee. They would know how they can work and would learn a lot from other people that would be useful for them in future. Similarly, the person, who goes travelling would be able to meet many people from different countries and visits lots of places around the world; therefore, they would gain many memories while they are on their feet without any supports from their parents so they would be more independent people than before.

Besides, all the benefits for students who go working or travelling, this gap may have some drawbacks. Like person who goes working may get heartbroken or get hurt because they do not know how can they work and people could be cruel to them. Additionally, they would get tired because of working hard, so they would be devastated. The other group who goes travelling, may get homesick and even do not good experiences so they would be heartbroken. Additionally, they waste lots of money so if they do not gain good experiences, they will just pay a lot of money that would not be worth it.

In conclusion, students who take this gap, would gain many invaluable experiences but it may have several drawbacks for them. So before deciding to take this break, it is necessary to weigh the benefits against the disadvantages and after seeing all the aspects then decide to do it or not.