In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the modern world, older people expect to have a longer life than ever before, which is reflected by increasing life expectancy. However, recently, it's become a big deal that affects both individuals and society, leading to workforce shortage and increasing social services. Therefore, some measures should be allowed to reduce ageing populations influences.

Although increasing lifespan is what human initial expect, nowaday, their impact on our society is noticeable. Workforce and social services are areas that have substantial changes. For example, in industrialized countries, the lack of young employee become more serious. Because of the decreasing number of domestic workers, demands to seek foreign labours from developing countries are more important to maintain product manufacture. Besides, living longer life results in rising services for an older group of inhabitants such as healthcare, insurance fees, nursing home, pension, and social subsidy, which may become social burdens.

Rising life expectancy is a human achievement, whereas that impact is considerable, so governments should give some solutions to decrease its worse influences. Encouragement on giving birth should be taken into consideration to balance the workforce. In addition, rising the retirement age, making opportunities for those who wish to go back to work. Moreover, authorities should support social assistance in financial issues and help older civilians how to live more independently.

The human lifespan is longer in modern life, leading to a significant impact on society, particularly on workforce and social services. Some actions to solve those problems should be allowed properly by governments as well as social agreement.