In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In today’s world, humans have a tendency to live longer, and this global issue has been considered a rather controversial and hotly debated topic to date. This essay will show several drawbacks related to it as well as propose some pliable remedies for this topic.

To begin with, life expectancy has had an adverse bearing on the humanity. One of the foremost problems that it has resulted in is the overpopulation. To elaborate, when the average life expectancy rises, it will cause not only the decrease in mortality rate, but also the increase in the birth rate. Thus, this will make global population jump excessively and hence causing overpopulation. In addition, the disappearance of some forests or jungles was also the negative consequence of the issue. Clearly, as a result of it, people will not have enough spaces to settle, or for cultivation, and infrastructure construction; as the matter of fact, many forests all over the world will certainly be at the mercy of the human race. Last but not least, the more prolonged humans exist, the more contaminated the environment is. This may be the fact that more waste will be released in the surroundings as well as people will exploit non-renewable resources more indiscriminately.

To address the problem, I will recommend some practical solutions to this. First of all, the authorities need to curb this by having more regulations for the family planning. For example every household can only give birth to less than three offspring or impose high tax on the families that are against the rules. Moreover, the governments may also give people the reduction in tax exemptions should they follow the principles on account of human’s inclination towards money.

In conclusion, this is regarded as one of the most challenging issues that people ought to be concerned about it because of some possible disadvantages resulted from it. Therefore, there are some aforementioned remedies which I hope that they will be able to combat the issue.