Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others believe that zoos can be useful in protecting animals.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, wildlife parks are believed to be extremely brutal and have to stop operating permanently, whereas there are some of those who are of the opinion that this is a effective way to save animals from going extinct. From my perspective, both viewpoints are justifiable; however, I prefer to gravitate towards the latter.

To begin with, it is comprehensible why some people subscribe to the former. First and foremost, proponents of zoos would argue that animals which are being captive would be undoubtedly interfered in their private lives by tourists, scientists because most species could be frightened by the appearance of a group of people and leading to their usual habit like eating. In addition to this, in some certain zoological gardens, the habitats used to be not spacious enough for these animals to live as well as being run-down. For this reason, this would lead to the creation of their boredom, and hence being suffered from some diseases. Thus, these may be the justifications for the opposition of the first group.

On the other hand, I am the advocate of the view that zoos can play a partial role in preventing animals from dying out. First of all, nowadays, governments have allocated a large sum for upgrading facilities, widening their living environments and adding more plants in order to create artificial habitats which bear a striking resemblance to the natural areas, and thereby bettering their life quality. Furthermore, each species has its own zones so that they can not be killed by predators; and moreover, when inhabiting these man-made areas, one would not only be protected from overpoaching but also have good conditions to produce offsprings that they can both maintain and expand their species population.

In conclusion, while many think that it is inhumane to keep animals in captivity, it seems to me that zoos are ideal destinations to save endangered animals and hidered them from being on the verge of extinction.