More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work.

what will the consequences of this?

What solutions can you offer?

In this modern world, there has been a movement of people from rural areas migrating to urban regions in search of work. From my perspective, this issue will take a heavy toll on our society and I think authorities should take more steps in order to curb with it.

One of the consequent disadvantages that this problem would bring is overpopulation. To be more specific, as more people reside in industrialized regions, the demands for accommodation will skyrocket. This will lead to lack of space for settlement. In addition to this, that migrants start moving to cities in order to search for work will give rise to high unemployment rate. This may be the fact that occupations are not unlimited, and candidates will have a great deal of obstacles to job security if there are more people opting for the same job than ever before. Last but not least, this problematic situation will do agriculture sector disservice due to the dramatic reduction in the number of peasants nowadays.

To partially address it , governments ought to allocate a large sum for upgrading and modernizing agricultural facilities so as to increase productivity and crop yields. Moreover, some big corporations and enterprises should be encouraged to construct some subsidiaries in rural zones so that inhabitants are capable of confronting with their employment problem.

In conclusion, this trend is seen to leave its marks on human life quality, and I would assert that those solutions I have recommended above will somehow combat with it