development in technology has brought various environmental problems. some people believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. other, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The 20th century has witnessed a significant change in technological developments and their impact on the environment. Some people argue that the solution for environmental problems is to simplify the lifestyle, while others believe that technology development could bring solutions, with which I agree. This essay will elaborate on both views and my personal perspective.

On the one hand, some people hold a notion that adopting a lifestyle that is focusing on basic necessities may solve ongoing environmental issues by reducing the amount of energy consumed. It is common knowledge that the majority of environmental problems come from the amount of toxic waste emitted while using daily energy and the operation of industrial fields. For example, if society simplifies their lives, the energy consumption may decrease, the number of products also lessens due to the reduction in demands. This may bring less pressure on the environment but also can reduce life quality and development, which is not always accepted.

On the other hand, I endorse the second notion that technological developments could bring resolutions. As the revolution in the energy industry, the creation of new forms of energy and efficient solutions led to a better use of resources with a minimized emissions and impact on environments. For instance, renewable energy including solar and wind allow a new way in electrical generation without concerns of pollution. In addition, technology can introduce innovations that help mitigate pollution and new waste management. This may solve the problems and not reduce life qualities.

To conclude, the idea of living simpler is one way to minimize the ecosystem problems among a group of people. The developments in technology could bring more benefits on human life while reducing the impact on the environment. From my point of view, people should use energy resources economically at the same time to apply technological developments to protect the environment.