Nowadays people are senting their senior citizens to old age homes. Those who were sent to care homes have number of benefits and some drawbacks. This essay will argue that the people have enormous benefits from care homes and it will outweigh the possible difficulties.

Firstly, most of the old people are joining in old age homes as their children are not able to take care of them properly. Elderly populations may have number of physical and mental illness, if left uncared may pose severe threat to their life. In contrast care facilities offer various rehabilitation facilities which will enable them to be healthy. Their life become in an orderly way with routine examination and prompt medical attention, for example these centers conducting routine health checkups and vaccinations. Secondly one of the most important concern of old people is to have somebody to share their feeling, that will be fulfilled in care homes.Presently , in between busy work schedules children often forgets about their parents feelings and needs. people in care set up will live as a family and holds a community feeling, which will foster the self esteem of the elderly people.

On the otherhand; there are some drawbacks in putting the old ones in care homes, some people feels frustrated and feels worthless to live. Some care home's are under standard which will make the life of the people miserable. Many of them feels that the family can't be replaced by anything at any cost .

Overall, Old age homes are providing comprehensive care and protections to the old people which they are lacking from their families.Even though some pitfalls are observed occasionally as a whole the benefits exeeds in high margins.