There is an existing argument that, governments should be responsible to conduct and regulate scientific research, rather than private companies. I will compleatetely agree with the statement, because governmental execution and control will improve the effectiveness and desired outcomes exponentially.

Sientific researches are crucial to explore existing scientific questions and find out new solutions. Government's should take part in this type of researches as it will provide enumerous benefits to the public and will increase the image of the country. Governmental involvements will provide necessary funds and human resources hence it will improve the effectiveness of researches. For example ; recent researches conducted by government of India regarding polio vaccine, proved that it may cause harm in vaccinated children than non vaccinated. If the researches were conducted by private agencies, they will try to hide the results that will reduce their income, incontrast, governments are more concerned about public,hence it should be handled by governmental agencies.

On the other hand, Control of researches are essential to guide it in a proper way, enuring the maximum output and reducing the potential harms arising from it. Government's are better in these aspects as they can impose laws to protect the rights of the people and environment taking part in the research. Public authorities will be more reliable in terms of right protection and efficency of the research.For example Government researches conducted in French alps proved that unauthorised mining was the cause of depletion in glaciers hence they imposed laws to protect galaciers. Thus , public authorities are more concerned about the environmental protection and it will improve the results abruptly.

Overall, scientific researches should be carried out by governmental agencies to provide optimum outputs. Public supervision will provide support and guidance to researches to move in a proper way.