t is said that English language has immensly benefitted from the increasing tour and travel. Some people argue that it will contribute in English becoming sole language globally spoken. Though, having a common language which everyone can speak and understand is good, there certainly are some downsides to it. This essay will list down the major advantages and disadvantages of the trend.

The benefits of acceptance of English language across the globe will be the improved communication, co-operation, and trade among the nations. The advent in science and technology bridged the otherwise gap by connecting countries from all over the world. Various forums have been established where International leaders can meet and discuss and voice their opinion. After all, Having a common language enhances better communication and understanding between the parties involved, resulting in high chances of reaching on mutual conclusion.

While increasing english usage may have certain benefits, It will definatively prevent native language from growing. With its increasing demands, english will me more sought after for employment. The employers in Government, trading, operatons and other sectors would prefer to employ candidates with good english comprehension skills resulting in influx of english learners. As a consequence, the major job seeking population, which is high in Asian coutries, would start learning english; resulting in gradual decline in

the usage of native languages.

In conclusion, Although there are many benefits on having a common language ranging from trade and commerce to employment and easy access of information, the local language and culture is at risk of slowly getting ignored and declined.