Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits. Do you think that the advantage of this trend outweighs the disadvantage?

On the one hand, there are some minor positive impacts which can be derived from sharing the same preferences with people around the world. The first factors contributing to this is that people can easier follow a lifestyle when they have others to follow or be inspired. This is because it creates a connection or a community, which it can lead to mutual support, easier communication, and the ability to share tips, experiences, and resources. As far as the second idea is concerned, people following a same lifestyle will also have opportunities to be healthier or more beautiful, as they maintain the similar clothing and eating habits like others. This shared understanding can also lead to stronger networks, easier collaboration, and a greater sense of belonging, no matter where you are in the world.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, I believe that they pale in comparison with the downsides of sharing a common lifestyle. Regarding the first point, it may not be possible for people to maintain the same lifestyle. In fact, due to geographical differences, some habits may not be suitable for some people. For instance, people in Asian countries cannot have a diet with only Western food such as beef, pork for an extended period as they prefer rice and vegetable. As far as the second idea is concerned, having the similar living habits may lead to a loss of original traditional. The reason behind this is it replaces the cultural of the nation by uniform, global habits, causing traditional customs to fade away as they are no longer practiced or preserved. By following the same lifestyle with people around the world, the differences between countries gradually fade away.