Differences between countries become less evident each year Nowadays all over the world people share the same fashions advertising brands eating habits and TV channels what are the advantage and disadvantages of this

Is it true that the world has turned into the global village. In fact, the people from the different parts of the world become more closer with each other and showing similarities in the clothing and eating habits. Although it it has some negative impacts but I personally think that the advantages are outweigh.

On the positive side, the major merit merit of this phenomena is that ,people nowadays are wearing the same type of clothes as a result the companies can earn much more by trading internationally. Similarly, eating habits are also quite same of the people around the world,which provided the opportunity to the food companies to establish their branches in the other part of the world. For instance, the Coca-Cola company belongs to Atlanta but branches can be found almost everywhere in the world.this is not only beneficial for a particular company but also for the individuals as it provided job opportunities. Further more the telecast of the TV shows around the world is a convenient wayto spread the culture information to the people from the different corner of the world. So one will not get the culture shock if he or she looking to move abroad.

However, the major reason why people consider it as a negative situation, the national identities are being loss such as culture and the language . Nowadays people more likely to follow the western culture as well as the English become as their main language which increase the gap between the attraction towards their own culture and mother tongue.

To conclude, it has some demerits but I I am still in the favour of that it is a positive development which provided chance to meet the new things and get knowledge about the different culture around the world.