DIFFERENCES BETWEEN COUNTRIES BECOME LESS EVIDENT EACH YEAR. NOWADAYS, ALL OVER THE WORLD, PEOPLE SHARE THE SAME FASHIONS, ADVERTISING, BRANDS, EATING HABITS AND TV CHANNELS. WHAT ARE THE REASONS? DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES OF THIS?

Thanks to the globalization in the recent decades, the cultural gaps between nations have been bridged significantly. With a better mutual understanding, citizens are no longer difficult to adopt the unique aspects of the foreign cultures such as eating habits, fashion trend or interior decorations. In my point of view, the benefits of global integration do outnumber the demerits due to several reasons.

To begin with, since the world is incessantly developing, nations will be left obsolete if the Government’s intention is retrogressive and the citizens are not accustomed to the new changes. Also, globalization is not tantamount to entirely replacing the current cultures with the new ones but making respectable intersection to introduce to the world and vice versa. Furthermore, people living in the developing countries are keen to imitate special features from foreign cultures with a view to demonstrating a modern lifestyle

It is firmly believed that globalization is advantageous to people’s lives. Firstly, ground-breaking technologies and the intuitive functions offered from prestigious smartphone giants in Korea or China have facilitated the communication between users regardless of the geographical locations, while electronic facilities such as refrigerators or air conditional from industrialized countries have brought indisputable convenience to citizens from developing nations. Moreover, by signing lucrative contracts with the electronic companies from other countries to build manufacturing factories, employees have obtained sustainable occupations, hence gradually eradicating the poverty in the developing regions.

In conclusion, international integration is inevitable and this trend should be supported on account of its long-term benefits.