Different Languages

Each year, some languages are forgotten and become useless among people. There is an idea that expresses this event is not imperative for life is more convenient if we have fewer languages all over the world. I do not agree with this belief and I'm writing an essay describing ideas in contrast with disappearing the languages.

I think that different languages should be remained in the world, as those represent the old history of nations. Various ways of verbal communication among the people demonstrate their differences and it is more natural to have different methods of talking. As an instance, we can see endemic people all over the world who are talking together through special languages. They feel well by this way and keep their union by this common characteristic, and disappearing this ability maybe affect their communities. The other positive impact of existing different languages is that future generations can find more convenient ways to become familiar with the life and culture of ancestors. Language is one of the most important parts of our life and interactions. For example, by study the books or watching the films in a known language, children will find about their culture and perhaps the defeats and successes of people in present and past times.

On the other hand, disappearing the languages might result in some problems and disadvantages in societies. If people had to talk in a special language, they would automatically follow the culture of a country where this language has orientated from there. For example, colonies in some part of the world have forgotten their old languages and talk together in a new type of language which has specified for them not by their tendency but through force of another government. This happening will cause these colonies to lose their independence and had to obey a more powerful country. The other negative effect of decreasing the languages is that different countries will not have an attraction to visit or live. The difference between languages is one of the attractions which human has always tried to find about it and learn more about it. I believe that the borders between the countries are not meaningless and language is one of its identifiers.

Despite this fact that some people do not prefer languages' variety, I believe that people are enthusiastic to communicate with each other by their own languages and do not interested in dictating this routine to them. The universe will have its beauty by these differences and it is one of the main basis for culture and history conservation.