Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that the discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today’s modern world, discipline in the education has been a matter of great concern. While some people claim that teachers should be in charge of this situation, others believe that this issue belongs to student’s parents. My following essay will analyse both two statements and I personally think that this is the responsibility of not only teachers but also parents.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some critics concur that discipline is the responsibility of teachers. This is because students spend almost their time in schools, which implies that their characters are built in its environment. In this place, their teachers have a role person who is a responsible for taught them about discipline. In addition to that, the lectures have been paid for teaching learners, therefore, instructing their students about discipline is a part of their job. This is well illustrated by the evidence that a recent poll by the UK Government in 2017 found that 70% students in a city centre spent a half of the time in their schools and significantly impact on their teacher as well as the rule of their schools. Thus, it seems that teachers should have their responsibility of discipline in institutes education.

On the other hand, it also trues that educating children is the primary role of parents. First of all, parents are likely to decide what should be done to develop their children. They should apply the obeying of rules in their home. For example, when students come back their home, parents could remind them to do their homework, support them managing time so that they will not be late to come to school. Secondly, in any way, the parents always have a tremendous effect on their children because they are following them in the initial time. Therefore, students will develop in the whole aspects if they can obey the rules both inside their house and outside their communities.

In conclusion, I personally agree with the idea that discipline is the responsibilities of both parents and teachers, and this is the important key to assist students stainable development in the future.