In recent years, the number of divorced families has increased significantly. Moreover, a considerable number of people believe that family bonds are not as strong as they used to be. The examination of the basis of this inclination and possible acts needed to be taken to tackle the detrimental effects are highlighted in this essay.

Firstly, chief among the causes of this issue is lack of communication among family members. In past times, people were able to spend more time with their friends and family. However, nowadays, most of the kids and teenagers are spending their time with mobile phones, computers or other technological devices. Moreover, modern competitive work life requires adults to work as more as possible to create better financial possibilities for themselves and their family. In other words, people tend to spend their time at work to provide their family with luxurious life at the cost of invaluable family relationships.

To address its root causes government should regulate maximum working hours of offices. By doing so workers will have more time for spending with their precious family members. Apart from this, government and special organizations can arrange specific events that involves events which can be participated by families and have entertaining moments. One further measure would be limiting children’s time spent with technological devices in order to create more place for family meetings.

To conclude, it indubitable that the problem of such complexity has no solution which is likely to change the whole scenery in a very short period. However, time regulations and special family events are more likely to bring about positive outcomes.