These days, both private and public transport are being used widely. However, I suggest using public transport instead of personal one because I am of the opinion that the cons of using personal vehicles exceed the pros, compared to mass transport.

On the one hand, commuting by private transport may lead to some rising issues, including traffic congestion and air pollution. If one travels by his own vehicle, he may contribute to the world's increasing air pollution. To explain, cars and motorbikes produce a large amount of carbon footprint, which leads to the greenhouse effect. As a consequence, due to using those types of transportations, many animal species are forced to migrate to survive the changes in the main climatic patterns altered by the progressive increase in temperatures. Moreover, traveling by private transport may contribute to the number of vehicles that are traveled on the roads. As a result, the travelers of those means of transportations may contribute to increasing traffic congestion, typically in the rush hour in many megacities.

On the other hand, despite the adverse effects of personal vehicles, the travelers can derive many benefits in terms of personal independence. They can go virtually everywhere they want at any time while there are some particular places where mass transport may be impractical and unavailable. Furthermore, the commuters can reduce the time travel to one place if they are competent navigators. By contrast, the frequency of mass transport is often low in rural regions, so people have to wait for a long time if they do not know the schedule of the buses' arrival.

To conclude, whilst traveling by cars or motorbikes may be more convenient than traveling by buses, taxis or trains, I believe we should limit personal transport if we want to prevent traffic congestion and protect our environment.