Do you agree that the advantages cars bring out weigh the disadvantages

With the increase of cars on the road, I strongly believe that they bring several demerits to both the environment and to the health people.

To begin with, cars causes a lot of road traffic congestion making the environment unconducive. As both private and public cars ply the same road due to the fact that everybody leaves and returns almost the same time. This makes the road to be busy. More so, it also causes the road to be in a dehabilitated state resulting from pot holes thus hinders the free movement of vehicles. For instance, individual always want to drive their own car because they can determine their schedule and movement. However, this can be prevented if they use other means of transport thus reduce the total number of cars on the road.

Further more, cars also have adverse effects on the health of the people. As a result of many cars on the road, it exhaust or fumes from its combustion causes air pollution. This can affect the upper respiratory system and predisposes people to asthma since they can not inhale clean air. In addition, it makes people to visit the hospital frequently as dust inhale can also give catarrh and cough. They money they ought to use to take care of other things will be spent on medications. For example, the statistics gotten from health journal published in Nursing world shows that, there are now increase rates of upper respiratory tract infections resulting from air pollution. All this could be curb if the numbers of cars are reduced thus people can live a healthy life.

In conclusion, I totally opion that cars on the road have several negative effects on people's life as they causes many respiratory diseases and not only that, it also makes the environment unconducive because of the heavy traffic caused by having many cars on the road at the same period.