Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before

technological advancements have afforded people more opportunities to enjoy leisure time. In my opinion, I partially agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is undeniable the importance of modern electronic devices for human life.Thanks to modern technology, life has become faster, easier and more convenient. For example, instead of going to shopping malls or supermarkets to buy food and necessary items, people may easily access to commercial websites such as Lazara or Ebay and order anything they need only by a click mouse. In addtion, modern technology has liberated people from manual labor jobs which occupy a large part of their daily time. For instance, the time production of a car has decreased owing to the robotics technology and conveyor belt which allowed mass production.

On the other hand, some people become over-reliant on high-tech devices, so they find hardly for leisure activities. The fast-paced life together with the competitive working environment today required people need to work harder otherwise they will be get fired. As a result, they often glue their eyes to screen with a hectic schedule without much time for recreational activities. Besides, the emergence of social network websites as well as game online are attracted lots of interests of youngsters, making them spend most of time on it instead of attending outdoor activities. Consequently, they tend to immerse into a sedentary lifestyle, leading to health problems such as obesity or diabetes.

In conclusion, I agree that the amount of leisure time of humans has risen due to modern technology. However, in another aspect, many people are still up to their ears in deadlines.