Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

It is argued that celebrities are gaining too much money from their job as an entertainer. From my perspective, I completely agree with the statement and this essay will give reasons for my opinion as follow.

First and foremost, people who have reputations are less important than essential workers such as nurses and teachers. These employees will eventually have more stress than a film star or any well-known individuals since their jobs are considered high-risk and they could be seriously hurt or injured. However, celebrities are always receiving an excessive amount of money compared to other jobs. In addition, spending years at university to get a bachelor's degree are mandatory for doctors and engineers while celebrities are often born with their talent for singing and acting.

Another reason against the intention of extremely well-paid celebrities is that most of them waste their money on mansions, luxury cars, accessories, and private parties even though they can donate to charity organizations. Likewise, some well-known people are motivated that success can be achieved without finishing school. As an influencer, their speech may have a negative impact on teenagers.

To summarize, it is absurd to pay celebrities just for entertainment and the payment needs to be balanced with the real workload they have. However, the salary of jobs such as doctor or teacher is required to be paid higher due to their contribution to the society.