Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is not true that television has killed relationship between friends and family. While I disagree with this idea, I do believe that television has affected to communication among friends and family.

On the one hand, it is a good idea that all members of family sit around television to watch programs which all of them like such as: movies, drama, reality shows, entertainment show in the evening after a day working hard. Parents can use this time to ask their children about their day in school, alternatively, all members can share their feeling about program they are watching. For example, when they are watching “ Master chef” in the dinner, they can talk with each other about dishes which are made by contestants and share their feeling about who is the best competitors in this program. It can urgent family atmosphere to be more cozy and all of them to be closer with each other. Television not only helps all members of family to be closer it also makes friendship strongly. For instance, at the weekend, people can invite their friends go to their home to watch their favorite programs. It is time for chatting and sharing with each other, therefore, they can to be closer and understand their friend.

On the other hand, television has so many amazing programs lead to many people spend too much time a day on watching television, thus, they do not have enough time for family and friends. For example, a woman, who extremely loves the drama “ 8-year-old-bride”, she spends all day on watching that drama, this why, she does nothing and makes her husband and children to be mad with her. In addition, she watches television too much, so she does not have time to do other activities which she used to do with her friends such as: shopping or playing badminton. For this reason, her friends think she does not to be friends with them anymore. As a result, she loses her family and friends.

In conclusion, it is not true that television has broken connection between friends and family , however, this is by no means that people should spend a lot of time on watching television.