Some people think that school friends give more influence to a child’s success than parents. Although the existence of friends has some positive effect, I personally believe that parents give more significant effect to the child’s success.

It is undeniable that a child's classmates are crucial to his or her success because friends can support one another. One of the instances is a kid asking his friends for help when he doesn't understand a lesson. And when a youngster signs up for a sporting event, his friends might encourage and support him. Even though they have many advantages, they could also have drawbacks. For instance, a drug addict among the classmates might persuade the others to use drugs.

Many people believe that parents have more significant contributions to a child’s academic study than classmates. Even though they might not be giving technical advice to the child, but they give moral support. if a child is having trouble with an exam and has to study until the wee hours of the morning, his parents may give him some encouraging words and stay up with him. Then, parents will also contribute all of the money required for the child's academic study to improve. For instance, a child might have some problems with mathematics, and the parents might hire a private tutor for their child.

In conclusion, I do agree that school friends have some positive effect on a child’s academic performance, but I do not agree if people think that classmates give more important influence than parents. I believe that parents play more vital roles in a child’s success, as they give moral and financial support.