In this day and age ,many people say that classmates have more influence than their parents do.From my point of view, I totally agree with this opinion.

First of all, classmates can be understandable people. They are at the same ages and likely to understand each other thoroughly.In addition, they can assist each other to handle their problems such as sensitive secrets or something they can not talk with parents in an easy way so that they can find out suitable solutions. Moreover,they can teach each other skils or experiences that they gain from another. It helps themselves deal with some certain situations which parents did not educate them at home before.

Secondly, classmates can create a competitive environment . For examples, after exams, when they get worse results than their classmates they will take it as a motivation to try hard and do better at the next time.It can buid a positive learning environment for children so they will not be stressed or have pressure from study.

In conclusion, we can not deny that classmates can be be great encouraging-givers in our life.