Classmates and parents both play a significant role in the life of the child. Some people think that classmates have more influence on a child as compared to parents, I oppose the statement for which reasons and examples are mentioned in the subsequent paragraph.

To embark, it is undeniable that classmates have an important influence on a child’s behavior and the success they achieve in school. For example, when a child has problems and queries they always take the help of their friends to understand things, another perfect example is that in sports his friends might help him in practice and encourage them. Despite all these positive sides, they could also bring negative sides to life like drugs, smoking, and many other bad habits and he could influence to use it and later may get addicted.

On the other side of the picture, parents have a great influence on children in school as well as throughout life. Most of the time after school children spend their time with their parents so automatically they learn many things from their parents. Moreover, parents are more experienced so they can teach well and help their child by motivating and guiding them in a better way. Another reason to support my viewpoint, children are emotionally connected with their kids therefore they can understand their problems very well and easily. Further, parents know very well about the behavior, mood, weak point, strong point, abilities, and interests. So they are the best mentor and tutor as well.

To sum up, children are an image of their parents so I believe that parents have more influence than their classmates in the success they achieve in school.