Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Medical care should be free for everybody. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone care about their health because staying healthy is necessary to enjoy our lives. Therefore, medical care is an important part of our lives. People feel better if they know they can be treated well when having problems. Although it is a matter of controversy whether or not medical care should be free for everyone, I believe that getting a medical treatment should not be free of charge.

To begin with, if medical care is free, people might go to a hospital even if they do not have any serious health problems. If everyone starts going to see doctors, the doctors' office would become very crowded. When a person seriously needs doctor's attention, he or she would need to wait for a long time, which is not the best environment to get medical treatment. However, if people have to pay money to see a doctor, they would not go unnecessarily because no one wants to like to waste their own money. Therefore, they will go to a hospital to get help only when they needed.

In addition to the previous point, if medical expense is free, the government need to subsidize all the expenses, which can cause a lot of burden to the government's money. The government has many responsibility to make its citizens' life better. In order to assure the good quality of life to its citizen, the government need to invest money in not only medical care but also infrastructures, education systems and national defense. It is impossible for the government to afford all the cost of medical care.

To sum up, having a good medical care is very important for us, but it should not be free for everybody. It will prevent people from going to see a doctor unnecessarily. Moreover, it will not cause any financial burden to the government.