Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing games teaches us about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in modern society, games are becoming more and more important and useful in many people’s lives because of their benefits in terms of entertaining and improving people’s skills. In fact, many state that they can learn a lot of things about life via entertaining programs such as games. Personally, playing games play an important role in everyone’s life because of two main reasons: improving creativity and developing social skills, or in other words, they teach us about life.

Firstly, it is obvious that playing games can boost players’ creativity. In fact, lots of games are programmed with a limited time or various ways to achieve victory. Therefore, in order to be ranked at the top positions, players have to concentrate completely, pay a lot of attention and look for the best way to debate their competitions. Gradually, they can be smarter, more creative and more flexible which help them a lot in multi-aspect of life. For example, players can boost their creativity through playing intellectual games such as escape the rooms, chess, who’s the billionaire or abundance other games in which people have to brainstorm to find out the best solutions. More specific, in a game named “escape the rooms”, players have to seek hints relating to keys in the shortest time by which people can open the doors and get out of these rooms quickly. Obviously, people have more chances to extent their capabilities of thinking and it helps them to be more creative in daily life. That’s the reason why apart from internet, books or other information sources, games are also sources by which people can learn a lot of things as well as can boost their personal creativity.

Lastly, playing games also support players in advancing their individual social skills such as time management skill, leadership skill and teamwork skill. In fact, there are lots of games are designed to help people develop these important skills which are very necessary for people’s everyday life. Therefore, people have many opportunities to develop social skills and improve themselves. Take a game named dota which is a very popular game in Vietnam as an example, in order to exterminate goblins and keep brownies alive, team players need to combine with each other well to limit sacrifice and achieve victory. Obviously, playing this game is a great way for players enhance their teamwork skill which is extremely important in daily life. Also, lots of Vietnamese youngsters adore with “Age of Empire” game in which players have opportunities to be leaders and build up their own virtual countries in a certain amount of time. And through offering solutions and designing policies for building and protecting countries from enemies, players can boost their leadership and time management skill which are really necessary to become successful people. Conclusively, in this era of technology development, there are lots of useful games by which people can broaden their necessary social skills.

As discussed, everyone might take a lot of advantages from playing games which relate to daily life directly because it supports people to boost individual creativity and improving their important social skills to become successful people in the future such as time management skill, leadership skill or teamwork skill.