Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Watching television is bad for children Use specific details and examples to support your answer

There is no doubt , television plays crucial role in children life. Few people believe that watching a lot of TV programs are bad for juvenile . I agree with this nation and this as they would satellite on the wider reason in this upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with , there are myriad of reason why people think watching TV is dead for children. The first and foremost reason is that it puts a bad effect on children eyes. To elaborate it, if they spend a lot of time to watching TV it will put effect their eyesight. For instance, in 2012 a survey was conducted by a Canadian University in which they found most of children were wearing glasses who spent more time behind the TV screen. Thus, children face difficulties to watch without glasses. Moreover it is also leads to health problems such as obesity and overweight by watching television children are being obese. Because they do not like to to participate outdoor activities. As a result ,they become unhealthy.

Furthermore their academic performance starts godown by watching alot of TV. To explain it they do not take an interest in their practical or theoretical work and give more preference to watch television rather than participate in a educational activities. For example, headline of the Hindu in 2012 revealed that 60% of children educational attainment bent down due to watching more TV programs. Therefore they cannot perform good in their school. Last but not the least season cannot spend quality of time with their family because of TV addiction. Hance, their family bond also be very weak.

In conclusion, all the television gives the opportunity to learn children , I believe that watching a lot of television is not good for the children.