Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that watching television is bad for children because television stations have program especially for adult but the children sometimes watch it, parents must oversee their children that do not watch it. And children be lazy to activities if they have enjoy watching television program like cartoon movies. From the statement, I agree if watching television is bad for children. I will give reasons and examples to support my opinion.

From the one side, television has program event like serial drama, the serial drama has story about love. It is a program television which is bad for children. Because the children will know about love actually they are not enough mature to know about that. For examples, parents usually watch serial drama with their children. They do not awake that one is bad for children. So, it has negative effect for children, children will follow weather that they see.

From the other side, children are very happy if they watch program event like carton movies. They can waste time just to watch it and they can be lazy to activities like study. For instance, my friend has son, he is very glad watching Doraemon movie, my friend is very hard to invite his children to study if his children has enjoyed with Doraemon movie.

In conclusion, watching TV is bad for children, parents must oversee their children to do not watch program event like serial drama because many serial dramas have action that is bad for children like kissing. And they must control their children if they watch program TV that their like, lest it disturb time of study the children.