Experimentation on animals is crucial in current era, where practical guidance is essential for attaining knowledge. I believe practical orientation is prime essential for achieving the best education, which is not possible without animal experimentation and assistance for attaining the same.

As a medical student i can vouch for the scientific experiments that are essential means of understanding which are approachable through animal experiments. Animals like rabbits, rats, mice, snakes, frogs some varieties of birds, guinea pigs are essential for experiments. They form the basis of the pharmacological industry, which is crucial for the economy of the medical unit and health inductry of the country. Not only do they help in determining the chemistry of medicines, they help as the initial step of trial of any drug which will be the forefront medicine of various diseases in humans. Animals play not only a scientific role, their role in cosmetic industry has also been questionable to many. Currently trending famous products like MAC, makeup forever have beenblamed for their animal exploitations.

Alternatives to animals could be by trials on viruses and bacteria. Currently, humans polyclonal cells and animal cells have been used for testing thus breaking the old school conservatism. I have come across how usage of technology and chips have been quite helpful in decreasing animal exploitation. Cruelty free and peta acts have made it essential for scientists to break the old format of cheap feasable usage of live forms and thus replacing them with much standardized modes

Old school methods have been quite economical, yet newer techniques gaurantee better outcome. Thus combination of the two increases the positivity without delaying the medical progress and lesser human risk.