Economic development is the prime task of every country in this modern era. It adds to improve the standards of living of society, which could be at the expense of social culture. Nevertheless, great leaders are now invoking this topic of economic growth more than ever for the betterment of their nations.

With higher standards of living comes higher economic growth, with more world power. Improving lifetsyles of individuals should be the basic right. For instance, economic growth via bulding more over bridges to improve traffic situations, improving public transportations through metro services could be beneficial to the growth of a country. Recently USA has decided to accomplish the tier system of roads through tunelling underground, not only does this add to divert traffic issues it also creates faster modes to reach farther off destinations. In India, the recent monetary change has added a replacement to the cash system, making India cashless and more digitilised than ever. In Saudi Arabia recent laws for economic development via excessive taxing of expatriates have added advantage to increase the living standards of locals by providing more job oppurtunities.

With great development comes great responsibility to maintain it. Economic development is never reached without taxing the common man, increasing expenses with hurling prices have always been the route to encash the expensess of the development. Social values are always depleted , for instance recent progress in saudi arabia towards a modernised islam, have made islamic values in younger generations obsolete. In KSA, with the introduction of dancing in public and recent looseing of previous stringent laws have made youth less cultured and more westernised than before.

Increasing standard of living should be via producing more professionals in society, increasing scholarships and generating government based loans for tertiary education. Social culture should be preserved for future generations as this marks the image of country's pride. Above all, individuals should work together to attain a developed nation whilst preserving societial values.