Recent years, the number of crimes committed by young individuals are at its peak. Cities have evidently witnessed such crimes which have been increasing recently.

The foremost reason for the significant rise has been due to tremendous influence by the media and internet. It can be witnessed how feasable it is currently to find any topic on internet and find various solutions to any issue. Recently, I read an article how a young individual constructed a ignition device by following internet instructions. To my astonishment, he had executed his task quite well with just basic instructions online. Media has also played an immense role in establishment of new crimes, movies portraying different forms of criminal modes are at its peak nowadays. For instance, recent movies in Bollywood showcasing barbaric actions of murder, theft, buglary, street fights create impact on young minds who want to experiment the same. Some countries, like India have weak judiciary for certain crimes like rape, even juvennile acts for rape are not strong enough hence juvenile walk free inspite of committing serious crimes.

To overcome these intense crimes, youth shoud be given educational traning. Schools can educate them and showcase a clearer picture of responsible citizens. Parents can refrain children from viewing abusive and agrressive content. As well as, children should be prohibited from viewing agreesive cartoons. Mothers who come across their children with agressive behaviour can seek help from doctor or counsellor to manage them well. Teenagers should be constantly counselled about hazards of crime commitment as well as maintaning friends which add to their charachter. Rules for dealing with youth can be more stringent for youth to be aware of consequences of such crimes.

Youth form the foundation of any nation, preserving their innocence and making them walk through their years with commitment towards the society. The world needs less crimes and more peace. Education and good government reforms to help the under priviledged will elevate the status of individuals thus decreasing crime rates.