Technology and science has grown beyond boundaries, recent research and constant thirst for knowledge among young individuals has led to further widening of scope of science. Government funding and constant support has made space explorations feasible and approachable with new inventions, yet i believe spending money on space exploration is complete waste and these funds could be utilized for other causes.

Each year, government funds are raised towards various causes, research and space projects constitute a portion of these funds. In spite of the meager amount spent on the space shuttles, it should not be contradicted as to how this money could be utilized towards other basic projects. Developing countries need funding towards national schemes like vaccinations, safe water supplies, basic government funded education for children, monthly food supplies at lower costs. Some of these projects are more essential than space schemes.

Furthermore, it has been noticed the disparity that exists between the pays of astronauts in space and other individuals who work towards welfare of other humans. The pay roll could be revised and those savings could be used for betterment of society. It is not uncommon to notice how the rural areas in developing and under developed nations suffer at the hands of explicit biasness on expenditures made on various other unnecessary projects.

Space development is essential for the nation but not at the cost of omitting basic amenities. The under privileged and lower scio economic sector should be addressed first, provide them necessary measures and basics for their upliftment than wasting money on space research.