Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people?

As we know sports are very important id day to day life and teenagers are most group of people get attraction towards athletes. In my opinion, athletes cab be both good role models or bad role models for youngsters.

First of all, successful athletes have many of good behaviors in their life that can give positive effects om their followers. For example, athletes always try to keep their body healthy and intact by doing practice, workout, games and sometimes avoid unhealthy foods. Consequently, this will encourage young people to do same things because they are trying to mimic them. Secondly, professional athletes give good lessons about time management, teamwork, respect others, attempting hard for goals and how to lose and win gracefully. All above cited points making athletes good role models for teenagers and young people.

On the other hand, there are other aspects of athletes’ life that can give harmful impact on their fans. For instance, some professional athletes involve in advertisements through TV and social media which is way to earn more money, but it gives wrong lesson for youths because they could try to earn money illegally. Also, some athletes are taking drugs to build muscle and give then energy before game, so young people will try to take some drugs without asking doctors which could effect on their health and growth. In order to that, professional athletes can be bad role models also.

In conclusion, professional athletes are mostly admired from teenagers and young people and they can be both efficient or harmful heroes.