Many universities charge higher fees for foreign students. Why do they do this? Do you believe that it is fair? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, immigrant students pay up more than native students when coming to several higher educations in abroad. There are several causes of this phenomenon, however, I personally state the different perspective of this issue which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the causes, many universities stipulate a higher price to overseas because their countries offer a few funds to state-of-the-art facilities. The qualified researches rely much on how advanced laboratory equipment assist them to discover sophisticated experiments. Providing an outstanding guided inquiry, Harvey Mudd College, the most expensive universities worldwide, provides the premier liberal of engineers and mathematicians. Furthermore, international students would receive competent skills, master norms and rules that mould educational abilities and professional activity (production practice). For example, a Russian university helps enhancing the basis for future career growth, eventually, resulting highly qualified specialists.

On the flip side, higher tuition would hinder the prodigious academic learners to enhance self-complacency and creativity their insight as a future academia. If each university deliberately devalues non-native students only to receive greater profit without considering ones’ ability, they will hamper to uphold university's reputation. In addition, immigrant learners would lose opportunity to hone comprehensive understandings within international experience. This may provoke illicit activities researched by James Oleson, a criminologist at the University of Auckland, his recent book stated that real-life geniuses indeed show a penchant for running afoul of the law.

In conclusion, the causes of higher tuition fees in many universities amongst non-native learners may include the advanced facilities and the opportunity to foster a brilliant academic career in overseas college. Meanwhile, this seems bias in favour of losing professional candidates and cutting off individual’s opportunities to achieve greater success.