Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of male and female students in every university department should be equal. I partially agree to some extent of this view which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, accepting college students based on their gender with equally number could limit chance of new students to enroll on their interest subject . To illustrate, engineering faculties in Indonesia are dominated by men while women might not take consideration this field to venture their future career. Furthermore, student admission should depend on the result of test requirements. Strict testing system is meant to get promising prospective students as they will take active role in country’s development. In other words, individual’s capability, rather than gender, needs come first to get qualified generation.

Conversely, I believe that this issue probably impacts on improving analytical and communication skills. Considering the different brain structure of opposite gender which affects the way of thinking, this will enrich their insight in terms of solving problem and building relationship. In addition, this issue is more likely to promote fair competition. Nowadays, more and more female play a key role in job position which have stigma belonging for male in the past. Exploring same areas of research and social during academic life apparently brings opportunities for women to actively contribute to their family, society and even country.

In conclusion, it seems to me that giving same number of students based on sexes brings improvement on analytics and communication skills as well as hindering discrimination. This is provided that both genders can past the requirement test.