Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, universities should select the proportions of men and women students equally in every subject. I strongly disagree with this opinion because it's impractical and unfair for students.

The primary reason why I believe having the equal numbers of two genders in each subject is hard to carry out in practice in many universities. In case the university wants to have those balanced proportions, they need enough applications of 2 genders to set an equal number of male and female. However, some major would be more popular with one gender than the other and it would be impossible to aim for equal data. Take the nurse profession as an example. That job is usually more common with women compared to men and the evidence is in most hospitals the number of nurses is almost women.

Another reason for my belief is that it would be unfair for many talented students if universities’ choice was based on candidates’ gender. Some students are good at particular fields but universities just have enough applications of that gender in their gender so those talented people don’t have the opportunity to enroll in their dream college. As a consequence, those universities are easily missing out on many gifted students. Moreover, in some cases, the total of students in each course would dramatically decrease due to the impractical criteria of admitting equal male and female and universities would run out of business.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the university should admit students based on their qualifications not on gender to have the same opportunity for every person.