There is more and more outrage and anger common in society today. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the meantime, it has been stated that showing destructive emotion such having a fierce temper gradually become common in society. There are several causes for the phenomenon, however, I believe, this has some demerits which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, one of factors why people are being used to uncontrollable anger issue is due to the number of unemployment and financial difficulties. The higher competitive job and living standard more likely rise greater emotional pressure which probably piles up for a long time. Throwing anger to others is probably the only way to show their uneasy feelings. Furthermore, provocative videos or news posted on social media seemingly create more terrible condition. Unstable condition of individual seems to easily hook hot-tempered emotion which potentially harm their closed ones. To illustrate, Korean netizens attack celebrities with harsh words in comment sections leading to the growing number of their suicidal cases.

Regarding the drawbacks of this view, releasing the unstable emotional change might increase the rate of physical abuse. Mostly, individuals who are under the situation unconsciously inflict violent experience in daily life. In the worst case, they could commit criminal record which harms their future career. In addition, bad social behaviour would create greater gap among their surroundings. For instance, parents having irascible emotional issue could ruin their close relationship. Consequently, they could struggle to fit in neighbours as well as collegues who may choose to stay away.

In conclusion, economic downturn and internet platform may spark outrage and uncontrollable emotion these days. Thus, I believe that the harmful effects lead individuals to possibly commit violence and lack social interaction.