There is more and more outrage and anger common in society today. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is believed that to deliver the unpleasant feelings with an intense emotional state becomes current society’s bad habit these days. There are several causes of this phenomenon, however, I opine this issue has some disadvantageous development which will be deliberated more below.

Regarding the causes, being in overwhelmed emotion is one of common expressions people show up disappointment, particularly adolescent with transition period from childhood to adulthood. Together with unhealthy environment (inter-adult conflict), they ultimately behave more aggressive — shouting, hitting and ignoring people. Furthermore, the presence of teasing and roasting in social media turns ones’ mood into out of control. These behaviours lead to cyberbullying — not only offended jokes but also spreading malicious rumours — provoke people’s negative response to retain dignity by using inappropriate verbal words, even retaliating with physical force.

On the flip side, this issue has been obvious me giving several drawbacks that long-term physical effects, primarily internal organ, can be afflicted by an attractive indignation. National Institute of Health stated that anger manifestation could lead ones to suffer from cardiovascular diseases due to increasing blood pressure and heart rate. In addition, this behaviour — aside from substantially affecting to interpersonal relationship — might also cause individual’s career destroyed, in which other people feel discomfort and avoid interacting with ones. Consequently, such individual will be excluded in social environment and even laid off from work.

In conclusion, the causes of emotional state of anger amongst today’s society are the emotional instability and an overwhelmed offensive words subjected to ones. In my opinion, this adversely affects on internal body and individual’s career and social life.