Some children spend a long tim each day on their smartphone. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development.

Nowadays, digital phones are a hot topic in modern life. Whilst there are many benefits to the mobiles for adolescents, this essay disagrees and belives they have many drawbacks. This essay will endevour to discuss both points before coming to a reason conclusion.

The young ones love to use digital devices because game are entertaining. Anyone with phones can access thousands of games at the touch of a button. These mean there are endless opportunities for them to enjoy themselves, and can often spend many hours each day consuming new games without even thinking. As a result children spend too much of their free time in front of screen instead of being outside doing things like riding bike or playing sports. For example, my cousin is 8 years old and spends 8 hours a day on parent's iPhone.

Some people believe this is a positive because some game can be pedagogical beneficial. Many game teach little one maths, problem solving, and the new words. However, there are others who believe there are many drawbacks. Firstly, some game can be addicting. Secondly, kids will not spend as much time with the parents and family. Thirdly, some game have too many things that can cause children to become violent. For example, 89% of iPhone games were found to have extreme violence in them.

To recapitulate, cell phones have pletora of apps to keep offspring entertained, but parents must balance the positives with the negatives before considering to give access to their progency.