Do you think that customer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of producers to avoid extra packaging of products? Give me your view or any relevant example of your own experience.

Packaging has become as important as the original products. Nowadays, market is flooded with over packed items. Some people believe that customer should reject such items whereas other believes that producers should stop extra packaging of their products. I shall explain the both cases and my view points.

Customer is considered as a king in consumer market and whole market is driven by the consumer’s choice. Therefore, customers should reject or dislike the products which they do not like or not match their expectation. For example, automobile giant re-packaged their model with new look and design. It was not appreciated by the consumers and they had to switch to original base model. Also, the cost incur for extra packaging of items is also borne by the consumers. For marketing, companies focus on packaging and degrade the quality. Thus, product becomes attractive from outside, however, add less value for customers. Such kinds of trends were seen in the past where customer stopped using the company’s product, resulting, phase out of their products from market.

Nevertheless, producer has ethical responsibility towards their products and customers. It is considered that producer should provide the best products at reasonable prices. Most of the producers claim that their products are best in the market and they always think first about the customer. Some the brand talks about the trust and long term relationship. For instance, giant super market Tesco openly challenge that their food items are best and cheap in the industry and there are no fringe cost on extra packaging.

In conclusion, customer has full choice to reject the over packed items. Customer should constantly provide the feedback about the product. On the other hand, producers bear the moral responsibility to supply items which fulfill customers need and choice.