Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. Do you agree with this?

In these days, the question of whether doctors have to take responsibility for giving advice to their patients or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. I content that this trend is completely justified.

There are a number of compelling reasons why it is doctors who should directly advise patients on medical issues. First, since each doctor undergoes the process of rigorous education and training, he is qualify enough to be a better consultant than any others. In fact, each doctor has at least 6 years of academic training in his majors such as diagnosis, treatment, which gives him the knowledge of medicine to give accurately advice. Second, by self-educating through the Internet or books, patients are able to put themselves in danger. This means that they can encounter misleading information or bad advice, which worsens their health situations.

That it is doctors who hold accountable for advising patients is welcomed is reinforced by more supporting evidence below. Third, since it is a business transaction that physicians receive money from patients, they should be responsible for giving advice. Obliviously, patients have to pay the relevant costs of consultative services for hospitals or doctors, thus taking full responsibility for any damage caused is a way to fulfill their duties. Finally, by transcending their profession, doctors can help people, either patients or the general public, enhance the knowledge of medicine. This means that citizens can distinguish between bad advice and good advice, which helps them protect both themselves and those around them.

In conclusion, only doctors have enough specialized knowledge to advise people. So, I totally agree that doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health.