Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients on how to improve their health. Do you agree with this?

For the past few decades, with an enormous enhancement in people’s living standard, individuals have paid more attention to health care at a significantly increasing rate. Therefore, it is suggested that doctors should take the responsibility of spreading knowledge of health care for their patients. In my point of view, while I agree with this motion, I believe teachers and the media also play a crucial role in helping people improve their health.

At the outset, there is no denying that as a highly respected profession, it is integral for doctors to take steps to educate people about healthcare. Initially, that doctors have to go through a rigorously recognized education process to ensure high qualifications in medial workforce has made doctors the most trustworthy ones to give health care advices. They have deep disciplinary knowledge to help their patients pull through their illnesses more rapidly as well as make a contribution to stimulate people improve their health. Furthermore, working in hospitals, clinics, etc on a daily basis makes it much easier for doctors to help their patients instill the momentousness of a healthy lifestyle.

In addition to that, it is also crucial for schools along with media to fulfill their responsibility to help people take measures with the aim of intensifying their life expectation. First and foremost, the education system needs to provide students with lessons which give them information about health care, some illnesses and how to avoid them. As a result, students are likely to be conscious of taking care of themselves from an early age. Apart from that, more health programs and podcasts should be broadcast on national and local media, which can raise people’s awareness of some health problems and probably will diminish the possibility of outbreaks related to some infectious diseases.

To encapsulate, I believe that only doctors but the whole society ought to engage in boosting the national health.