It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the deterioration of the wildlife, the government has invested an enormous amount of money to protect the nature. Nevertheless, it is often argued that there are more urgent problems which need to be addressed. In my point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that the authority should spend money on reserving the wildlife.

At the outset, there is no denying that the wildlife plays an integral part in the development of the human race. Initially, it has made great contribution to boost the economy, help people upgrade their living standard. In the past few decades, wildlife tourism has become a powerful tool countries can leverage to grow and diversify their economics while preserving their biodiversity. Furthermore, the world’s species supply people with a large number of life-saving medicines such as quinine, aspirin as well as many cancers. Foe example, the World Health Organization estimates that in many developing countries, 80 percent of the population relies on traditional remedies from nature. In addition to that, wildlife also is a momentous contributing factor in the formation of distinct cultures. Plethora of flora and fauna represents the cultural backbone of the community and also regarded the emblematic of the each nation.

Last but not least, it is crucial for the government along with the individuals take proactive measures to conserve the wildlife to maintain the biodiversity and a healthy ecosystem. The ecosystem is the connection between different organisms in the food webs and food chain. If a single species is driven to the verge of extinction, this will definitely exert a profound impact o the whole animals and plants in the food chain, which can lead to disastrous results. Besides, many micro organisms, bacteria, fungi, etc feed on plants, animal waste, decomposing them, which is the most pivotal element producing nutrients for plants.

To sum up, in my perspective, the government should take the responsibility to preserve the wildlife.