Computers are increasingly used in education. In what areas are computers more important than teachers. And in what areas are teachers more important than computers.

Answer

The use of computers in education is increasing at an unprecedented rate. However, there are some areas that the role of an instructor is indispensable and also some fields in which computers are regarded as a better choice. My following essay will discuss this motion in both sides.

Initially, at the advent of artificial intelligence, a computer is capable of providing students with the most suitable learning programs when they study science and technology. In terms of knowledge there is no denying that the computers connected to internet can provide a wide range of courses which are much more useful. Not only do students can choose the courses that suit their own needs and their capacities but also they have chances to get access with the most up to date knowledge as well as many leading experts in the tech world via a well designed program. Furthermore, in respect to skills, it is highly likely that the use of computers in teaching science and technology will bring positive outcome. Contrary to the conventional teaching method, working with computers give students opportunities to practice what they have learned along with stimulate them to figure out other problems while studying by themselves.

Nonetheless, the role of teachers is vital and becomes mandatory when it comes to complex math that requires human interaction and collaboration as well as motivating students to study. Initially, a computer can only identify the answer of students is true or false but it is incapable of finding out students’ mistakes and then representing important concepts in a clearer way. In general, all aspects including reasoning and critical thinking must be taught by teachers who can give an understandable explanation for students. Furthermore, evaluating and assessing students’ performances and their shortcomings are all crucial parts which should be taken over by teachers. Therefore, they can follow the progresses of their students, give them sensible advice when they encounter a problem. Last but not least, teachers are the ones playing the most pivotal part in inspiring students, motivate them to further their studying. A teacher can make students take an interest in a subject or find their potentialities and encourage them to equip themselves with more valuable knowledge.

To recapitulate, it is necessary to have both computers and teachers in the teaching and studying environment so that the country will have a potential and highly qualified generation in the future.