Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that crime is always a very hot problem but now, the ways to find effective remedies for sinners is a more difficult issue. It is said that offenders should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. Personally, I totally strike a blow for this.

First of all, nobody in the world is perfect, sometimes they are wrong. Therefore, depending on the seriousness, they should be forgiven and given another chance to turn over a new leaf. Moreover, not every criminals is bad. Some commited fenolies due to their miserable fate. For example, a teenager stole money from a store because his sister was ill and she needed to be operated on. That is why he was put into jail. Maybe, he deserves a second opportunity to alter his life.

Apart from that, when sinners are allowed to do unpaid work such as: cleaning streets, planting trees and so on, they will have chance to experience things that they have never tried before. As a result, offenders will appreciate labor as well as regret having done wrong deeds in the past. They are likely to do good things when they are free. Everybody around can change their thoughts about these sinners. For instance, in " Healer"- a very famous Korean film and my most favourite film, there is a man who had been sentenced to seven years in prison for stealing. However, by being given chance to take part in unpaid jobs, he understood a lot of meaningful things. After being released, he works at a coffee shop and becomes a friendly and kind-hearted person. Naturally, miracles have occured to those who used to do evils.

To sum up, I think that offenders should be given chance to do community work instead of being put behind bars. This will make great contribution to decrease sinners in society.