Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying that a good health plays the most momentous role in our life due to the fact that it is the basic foundation to achieve other things. In my point of view, I totally agree that it is crucial for parents and schools to encourage children to engage in regular physical activities owing to its potential merits

At the outset, exercise makes an enormous contribution to boost children’s immune system. Doing exercise regularly is obviously proven to have positive influence on the development of both mental and physical health of children. Children also find it more relaxed, stress-free and spirited to concentrate on their work after sports classes. Therefore, in all likelihood, those who take part in physical activities will perform better at school and achieve academic success.

Furthermore, spending time on sports lessons is an efficacious way to develop children’ soft skills. By means of having to play in a team and deal with many unexpected incidents, they will have a good command of teamwork, problem solving and communications. This can foster independence, maturity and impart the ability to face with hardships in real life. In general, it is undoubtedly true that participating in these extra curricular activities is able to equip children for the future with plethora of useful skills which are requisite criteria in adult life.

Last but not least, it follows therefore that sports classes exert a productive impact on the socio - economic development of the society. Initially, it contributes to intensify the national life expectancy. As a result, individuals will be able to save a large sum of money when they do not have to spend so much money on medical treatment. In addition to that, a healthy young generation is likely to become a highly qualified workforce in many fields in the future, which definitely helps the nation evolve prosperously.

To sum up, students can reap a lot of long term benefits from doing physical activities. Consequently, it is integral for parents accompanied by schools to take the responsibility to make sure sports lessons are arranged reasonably in the school curriculum.