Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

It is sometimes suggested that the authority should be responsible for providing funding for artists on the grounds that they earn a little amount of money. Nonetheless, I am totally against this idea as it is awfully wrong headed.

At the outset, there is no denying artists can reap a lot of benefits from many non profit organizations or international companies which value their genuine talent in the field of art. These organizations can make a great contribution to their career prospects by means of providing them career opportunities and market their work and ideas across the world at many famous auctions. This definitely makes it much easier for them to get a basic income to afford their daily needs. For instance, the Global art organization, a non profit organization for art and nature supply a medium to help people who have an avid for art work.

Another note worthy point is that nowadays, artists are likely to find it much easier and convenient to seek for a job, especially working online. This is due to the fact that there is an upsurge in the demand for creative people. In all probability, thanks to the development of technology, artists will be capable of working online as a motion graphics designer, a logo designer or an illustrator. Not only does this help them to be able to make money in distinct ways but it also provides them golden chances to gain deeper understanding, get more experience by means of doing different jobs as well as working with people from all over the world.

To sum up, I think it is not essential for artists to receive financial help from the government.