Violence among school students seems to be increasing. Write a paragraph to suggest what should be done to help solve this problem

Nowadays, there has been an upsurge in the popularity of violence among students, which is a serious problem requiring a lot of effort to address. My following essay will discuss about some productive methods to solve this issue.

First and foremost, it is crucial to foster a nurturing and caring studying environment for students. Initially, teachers need to make great effort to promote mutual trust and understanding and solidarity among students and between teachers and students. This is likely to diminish the possibility of creating conflicts at times when differing opinions collide and build a long term rapport among pupils and teachers.

In addition to that, providing emotional support for students is also considered as the most momentous measure. There is no denying that pupils especially adolescents have to go through a tough period in which they build up their self esteem and have to face up to many problems with their emotion, their peers, and their parents. Therefore, teachers and students should take full advantage of weekly discussions or psychological counseling room to express their feelings, their social difficulties and learning ways to cope with these matters.

Last but not least, another noteworthy point is that media need to cut down on the numbers of violent programs which definitely exert negative impact on the cognitive development of students. They find it so interesting to imitate the actors and the athletes. Therefore, educational and entertaining TV shows should be catered for youngsters in preference to numerous violent sports and actions films, which is likely to have positive influence on their personality.

To sum up, I believe the whole society need to take proactive measures to tackle this issue as soon as possible.