Nowadays celebrities are mainly famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree and disagree

Nowadays, it is inevitable that there are more and more celebrities are well known for their glamorous styles rather than due to their hard working. Much as I agree that these individuals are likely to have negative impact on youngsters, I still wholeheartedly believe that there have been others famous people who can play an integral part in the cognitive development of children.

On the one hand, there is no denying that in the world today, many people achieve fame much easier without really working on it. They can be a famous young star in social media just by a set up picture or video or they have appeared in gossip magazines or on a reality television program. And they set erroneous standards of what is beautiful and talented, which can make youngsters idolize and emulate them. A typical example is Paris Hilton who is rich and famous for the wrong reasons. She is often spotted to drink alcohol or smoke and her promiscuous behaviors promote the idea that elegant appearances, wealthy and media profile are much more crucial than hard work and good characters.

On the other hand, it is obvious that there have been many excellent celebrities whose accomplishments make them role models for the young. A great number of artists, actors, and singers have applied themselves to develop skills and capacities and manifested great attempts, determination and ambition which are the most requisite criteria for success in their chosen fields. Their meaningful messages to youngsters can be a enormous inspirational source to develop their talents through application and perseverance.